R E V I E W: Essence I ❤ Extreme Crazy Volume Mascara

2
Hello everyone, it’s Syaza here. Thank you so much for participating in the poll I posted on the previous post, I really appreciate that a lot. Today I would like to share my thoughts on Essence I ❤ Extreme Crazy Volume mascara. So many of you asked what I think about this mascara and after trying it out and put it on tests, this mascara is definitely going to be in my October’s favourite.

separator
5 4

The wand is pretty big and spiky; it reminds me of They’re real mascara from Benefit. I tend to wait until my mascara is little dry before I start to use it because wet mascara tends to transfer easily on my eyelids but I’m just too excited to try it out after hearing lots of positive reviews and this doesn’t do that which makes me extremely happy! But be careful though because a lot of products will cling on the wand so it is better to scrap the excess product on the rim of the tube and believe me, the application will be so much easier. Let’s go to the pros and cons shall we?

PROS:

  • Very affordable
  • Easily accessible in Malaysia
  • Gives extreme volume to the lashes
  • Lenghtening the lashes
  • Dramatic dark lashes effect

CONS:

  • The wand is pretty big
  • Clump on second applications
  • Not waterproof

So would I recommend it? Absolutely! Although I hate the fact that it clumps easily on the second layer application, but with the help of my Covergirl clump crusher, it’s still worth it. This macara retails for RM16.85 and you can get it at either Watsons or Guardian.

1 3

I own three Essence mascaras at the moment and I really like Lash princess too (except that it tends to flake when I tried to apply the second layers) but the Essence maximum definition mascara (in orange tube) doesn’t really do any difference on the lashes. I’m only using it for my lower lashes for now.

That’s it for now. Until then, see you on my next post.. 👋

Leave a Reply

