Lion Makeup

Hi, everyone! Can you guess who’s here? πŸ˜€ It’s me again, Tg Ira.

Last two weeks, I did a lion look on myself. If you personally know me, I have a huge obsession with cats. Even some of my friends call me “aunty kitty cat” and “cat lady” and yes, I pretty love my new nicknames 😍 Small or big, as long as they are cats, they are my love.

Okay, now let’s get back to the topic. Here is the list of makeup that I recently used to create the lion look:

  1. Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation
  2. Catrice Prime and Fine Primer
  3. L.A. Girl Pro Conceal in Toast
  4. Catrice Allround Concealer Palette
  5. Mac Loose Powder
  6. Rimmel Stay Matte Long Lasting Pressed Powder
  7. Cyber Colors Auto Eyebrow Pen
  8. Cyber Colors Auto Eye Definer Pen
  9. Maybelline Hyper Glossy Liquid Liner
  10. Makeup Revolution Iconic 3 Palette
  11. Essence All About Sunrise Palette
  12. Elf Baked Blush in Pinktastic
  13. Silkygirl Go Matte Lipcolor in Nearly Nude
  14. Elf Makeup Mist and Set

I didn’t make a tutorial video for this look because I suck at it. Sorry for that. Would love to make some in future. I have to start learning the basic things about it. Or is anyone out there generous enough to teach me? πŸ˜€

This is actually my first attempt creating a piece of art on my face. And of course, it was not as easy as I’ve ever thought. Now, let’s talk about the steps of this look. I primed my face before applying foundation. I then applied foundation on my face with a little amount. After that, contouring!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

How I looked before I baked my faceπŸ˜†

I used L.A. Girl Pro Conceal in Toast to contour and Catrice Allround Concealer to highlight. I wanted to use L.A. Girl Pro Conceal in Creamy Beige but the shade was too yellowish for highlighting and I honestly didn’t like the shade. I used loose powder from Mac to set the makeup and I applied Elf Baked Blush to add a subtle glow and to emphasise certain features of my face. Once it was done, I filled in my brows with Cyber Colors Auto Eyebrow Pen and concealed the unwanted hair. For eye makeup, I used orange-brownish eyeshadow  on crease and dark brown at the inner corner of my eye.  I had no problem in doing my eye makeup for this look but the nose was the hardest part, I must admit. It was quite difficult to get an exact lion nose. I wanted it to look wide and I used eyeshadow palette from Makeup Revolution to widen my nose. For lips, I used eyeliner from Cyber Colors on my upper lip and while on the lower lip, I used matte lipstick from Silkygirl. I do not own any black lipstick at the moment. Will be getting one because black is love!Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 presetTadaaaaa, the final look! Do I look like a lion now? Sorry if I didn’t look like one πŸ˜‚

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Me and my mini panther, Oyo 😘

That’s all from me. Find me on Twitter  and Instagram  😘  Thanks for reading!

Love, Tg Ira Tg zain

Leave a Reply

